Something Like Gravity Creative Blog + Bookstagram Tour

Hello again honeybees! Today I’m excited to participate in the bookstagram and creative blog tour for SOMETHING LIKE GRAVITY by Amber Smith! This is an LGBTQ+ YA Contemporary novel perfect for fans of Love, Simon out June 18th, 2019 from Simon & Schuster / McElderry Books! Check below my creative stop and make sure to visit all the bookstagram and creative stops since each person is giving away a copy of Something Like Gravity to celebrate its release!!

Title: Something Like Gravity by Amber Smith

Publisher: Simon and Schuster / McElderry Books

Release Date: June 17th, 2019

Genres: YA Contemporary / LGBTQ+ / Romance

Links to buy: Something Like Gravity | Amazon | B&N | Book Depository

Synopsis

For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor and Park, a romantic and sweet novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for the first time—and how first love changes us all—from New York Times bestselling author Amber Smith.

Chris and Maia aren’t off to a great start.

A near-fatal car accident first brings them together, and their next encounters don’t fare much better. Chris’s good intentions backfire. Maia’s temper gets the best of her.

But they’re neighbors, at least for the summer, and despite their best efforts, they just can’t seem to stay away from each other.

The path forward isn’t easy. Chris has come out as transgender, but he’s still processing a frightening assault he survived the year before. Maia is grieving the loss of her older sister and trying to find her place in the world without her. Falling in love was the last thing on either of their minds.

But would it be so bad if it happened anyway?

About The Author

Amber Smith is the New York times bestselling author of the young adult novels The Way I Used To Be, The Last to Let Go, and Something Like Gravity. An advocate for increased awareness of gendered violence, as well as LGBTQ+ equality, she writes in the hope that her books can help to foster change and spark dialogue surrounding these issues. She grew up in Buffalo, New York, and now lives in Charlotte, North Carolina, with her ever-growing family of rescued dogs and cats.

Website | Goodreads | Instagram | Twitter

Character Horoscopes

Before I begin, I thought I’d give a little backstory on my part of the creative blog tour. The stars and astrology are mentioned throughout the book, and I thought it would be interesting to give the main characters star signs and a horoscope that relates to the book. I’m just about halfway through, so these are going to be something like predictions for how the characters will continue to react to the situations in the book (NO SPOILERS, of course.)

Chris – Libra

Libras pride themselves on balance, however, when they find themselves in difficult situations they tend to get flustered. This summer, Libras are going to face more complicated situations than ever, but with perseverance and the help of loved ones, they will rise above their challenges and find happiness.

Maia – Virgo

Virgos are practical and systematic in life. Lately though, they’ve been unsure of normal routine and societal rules. This summer, Virgos will stretch their normal boundaries and get out of their comfort zone in order to find the peace that old systems and order used to bring them.

Isobel – Aquarius

Of all the signs, Aquarius is the most humanitarian and prone to healing of them all. Whether they want to or not, an Aquarius is always drawn to problems and striving to help others. This summer, they will be an important supporter in a loved one’s life, and encourage those around them to be brave.

Mallory – Leo

To put it simply, Leos love the spotlight and admiration of their peers. This summer, Leos will receive the attention they so much desire, however, it may not be in the positive light they were hoping for.

Coleton – Capricorn

Capricorns are skilled at leading and understanding social and emotional situations. Lately, they’ve been very confused and unsure of how to proceed in unfamiliar situations with loved ones and those around them. But this summer, Capricorns will regain their usual composure in life by understanding the problems that have plagued them for the last few months.

Whew! That took a lot of research but was so rewarding. I had a lot of fun with this and I’m loving the book so far! If you want to see my thoughts on this book and enter for a chance to win a copy of your own (there’s 10 copies up for grabs) then follow the tour! I’ll leave all the links below for you all. Thank you for reading and to MTMC Tours for letting me be on this tour!

As I mentioned before, each bookstagram stop is giving away a copy of Something Like Gravity, for a total of 10 copies up for grabs. Check out all the bookstagrams and blogs to see their thoughts, creative content, and to enter to win a copy of the book!

Tour Schedule:

June 17
@thereaderandthechef – Bookstagram + Blog

June 18
@novelknight – Bookstagram

June 19
@BookNerdBecky – Bookstagram + Blog

June 20
@bookishly_tiff – Bookstagram

June 21
@l.m.durand – Bookstagram + Blog

June 22
@womanon – Bookstagram

June 23 (Me!)
@myhoneyreadsBookstagram + Blog

June 24
@anovelescape – Bookstagram

June 25
@being_a_bookishgirl – Bookstagram + Blog

June 26
@book_rambler – Bookstagram

Hosted by:

2 thoughts on “Something Like Gravity Creative Blog + Bookstagram Tour

Leave a Reply to Destiny Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s